Search

WEBINAR: How To Manage The Data Centre Environmental Sustainability



Forecasting technological advancements is difficult, but there are several models which have predicted that data centre energy usage could consume over 10% of the global electricity supply by 2030 at the current growth rate. Similar increases are also forecasted for gas emissions and e-waste. The technologies to counter this growing problem are available and they have the advantage of optimizing performance while reducing environmental impact.


Join us in this webinar and discover:

  • What is the impact of data centres on the environment?

  • Standards that can be used when addressing environmental sustainability for data centres

  • How to manage the environmental sustainability of the data centre

  • Some best practices of implementing power usage efficiency in the data centre

  • The roadmap to a carbon-neutral data centre

Date : 12 March 2021

Time : 16:00 - 17:00 GMT+8 (Singapore)

Time in other cities - Jakarta & Bangkok 15:00, New Delhi 13:30, Dubai 12:00, Amsterdam (CET) 09:00, London (GMT) 08:00, other cities


Speaker Otto de Roo Senior Data Centre Consultant & Trainer, EPI

Otto is a Dutch national with over 30 years of experience in the ICT and mission-critical data centre industry including managing 13 mission-critical data centres in Europe on all aspects such as daily operations, Green initiatives and strategic level projects.

Otto has been involved in many data centre projects including new-build, renovation and migration. One of his main goals when running his data centre operations was a tight security policy. All his data centres complied with ISO 27001 and the PCI DSS standard, and a number also complied with SAS 70. He introduced an environmental approach to realise a reduction of 20%-30% in power consumption. Otto has set up and trained data centre staff to form a lean but well-oiled team to ensure a maximum operational efficiency with a Rated-4 level availability.

He was awarded a “1000 days without downtime” certificate by one of the largest oil companies in the world. He is a well sought-after speaker in the industry.


Limited seats avaiable!

Register Now

12 views0 comments
STAY UP TO DATE
  • LinkedIn
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2023 by Duta Kuningan.

DUTA KUNINGAN, PT

Sovereign Plaza,2nd floor, Jl.TB Simatupang No 36 West Cilandak, South Jakarta 12430 | 

info@dutakuningan.com  |  Tel. +62 21 2940 0271 / 72